Iowa Political Action



Find your districts by clicking here

OfficeDistrictEndorsed Candidate
GovernorFred Hubbell
Secretary of StateDeidre DeJear
Secretary of AgricultureTim Gannon
TreasurerMike Fitzgerald
AuditorRob Sand
Congressional District1Abby Finkenauer
Congressional District2David Loebsack
Congressional District3Cindy Axne
Congressional District4J.D. Scholten
Senate District3David Dawson
Senate District5John O'Brien
Senate District7Jackie Smith
Senate District13Vicky Brenner
Senate District15Dan Nieland
Senate District17Tony Bisignano
Senate District19Amber Gustafson
Senate District21Claire Celsi
Senate District23Herman Quirmbach
Senate District25Tracy Freese
Senate District27Amanda Ragan
Senate District29Tod Bowman
Senate District31Bill Dotzler
Senate District33Rob Hogg
Senate District35Todd Taylor
Senate District37Zach Wahls
Senate District39Kevin Kinney
Senate District41Mary Stewart
Senate District43Joe Bolkcom
Senate District45Jim Lykam
Senate District47Marie Gleason
Senate District49Patti Robinson
House District1Karen Larson
House District2Ryan Odor
House District6Rita DeJong
House District7Debra Jensen
House District8Connie Price
House District9Megan Srinivas
House District10Jake Thompson
House District12Peter Leo
House District13Chris Hall
House District14Tim Kacena
House District15Charlie McConkey
House District16Steve Gorman 
House District17Jan Creasman
House District20Warren Varley
House District21Denise O’Brien
House District22Ray Stevens 
House District23Chuck Larson
House District24Jim Uhlenkamp
House District25Ryan Marquardt 
House District26Scott Ourth
House District27Richard Foster
House District29Wes Breckenridge
House District30Kent Balduchi 
House District31Rick Olson
House District32Ruth Ann Gaines
House District33Brian Meyer
House District34Bruce Hunter
House District35Ako Abdul-Samad
House District36Marti Anderson
House District37Andrew Rasmussen
House District38Heather Matson
House District39Karin Derry 
House District40John Forbes
House District41Jo Oldson
House District42Kristin Sunde
House District43Jennifer Konfrst
House District44Kenan Judge
House District45Beth Wessel-Kroeschell
House District46Lisa Heddens
House District47David Weaver
House District48Tim Winter 
House District49Brenda Brink 
House District50Dennis Evans
House District51Tim Knutson
House District52Todd Prichard
House District53Sharon Steckman
House District55Kayla Koether 
House District56Lori Egan 
House District57Nancy Fett
House District59Bob Kressig
House District60Dave Williams
House District61Timi Brown-Powers
House District62Ras Smith
House District63Eric Stromberg 
House District64Bruce Bearinger
House District65Liz Bennett
House District66Art Stead
House District67Eric Gjerde 
House District68Molly Donahue 
House District69Kirsten Running-Marquardt
House District70Tracy Ehlert 
House District71Mark Smith
House District72Mindy Benson
House District73Jodi Clemens 
House District74Dave Jacoby
House District75Paula Denison
House District76Ann Egley
House District77Amy Nielsen
House District78Kimberly Davis 
House District79Samantha Keith
House District80Susan McDanel 
House District81Mary Gaskill
House District82Phil Miller
House District83Jeff Kurtz
House District84Jason Moats 
House District85Vicki Lensing
House District86Mary Mascher
House District87Dennis Cohoon
House District89Monica Kurth
House District90Cindy Winkler
House District91Laura Liegois 
House District92Jean Simpson
House District93Phyllis Thede
House District94Joan Marttila
House District95Christian Andrews
House District96Reenie Montgomery
House District97Tim McClimon
House District98Mary Wolfe
House District99Lindsay James
House District100Charles Isenhart
Black Hawk County SupervisorYeshi Abebe
Buchanan County SupervisorJoe Payne
Des Moines County SupervisorLaura Blanchard
Dubuque County RecorderJohn Murphy
Dubuque County SupervisorJay Wickham
Dubuque County SupervisorAnn McDonough
Fayette County SupervisorMarty Stanbrough
Henry County RecorderMindy Fitzgibbon
Jasper County SupervisorMike Hansen
Jasper County TreasurerDoug Bishop
Johnson County SupervisorJanelle Rettig 
Johnson County SupervisorPat Heiden
Marshall County AuditorSteve Sodders
Marshall County SupervisorTommy Thurston
Marshall County SupervisorSue Blaisdell
Polk County SupervisorTom Hockensmith
Polk County SupervisorAngela Connelly
Polk County SupervisorMatt McCoy
Scott County SupervisorKen Croken
Scott County SupervisorBrinson Kinzer
Woodbury County SupervisorFlora Lee

If you’re not at the table…you’re on the menu!

Take Action Today! 

  • Join PEOPLE to elect candidates to fight who will fight for us! Stop by our office to join or call us at 515-246-1517.
  • Volunteer to help an endorsed candidate. Contact us at [email protected] to get involved!
  • Already a PEOPLE Member? Upgrade your PEOPLE membership today!
    • Become a Bronze PEOPLE Champion for only $250 dollars a year.
    • Become a Silver PEOPLE Champion for $500 a year.
    • Become a Gold PEOPLE Champion for $1,000 a year.

What is PEOPLE?

PEOPLE is our voluntary political fund we use to fight for candidates who will fight for us! Across the country, Americans are facing an out-of-balance economy that favors the wealthy while wages remain stagnant for everyone else. Working families are struggling to get ahead and public services are under attack. AFSCME PEOPLE, our union’s political action fund, provides us with an opportunity to stand together to protect the benefits and rights we’ve won in our workplaces and our communities.

 We must take an active role to elect politicians who advocate for issues that are important to working families, like the need to balance the economy, defend workers’ rights, secure workers’ benefits, invest in public services, and ensure a secure retirement for all. By contributing today, you can help elect local, state and federal candidates who will fight for us and the issues we care about most.